Montgomery City-County Public Library Event Calendar


Date: 3/6/2013
Time: 4:15 PM -
Title: The Teen Book Club
Location: Pike Road Branch Library
Intended Audience: Teens
Description:

Teen Book Club: For 7th graders and up

 

Wednesday, March 6, at 4:15 p.m. – The Teen Book Club will discuss The Kill Order by James Dashner.

Publisher’s Summary: The prequel to the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Kill Order is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. It can be read alone or as a companion to the action-packed series.

Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth and mankind fell to disease.

Mark and Trina were there when it happened, and they survived. But surviving the sun flares was easy compared to what came next.

Now a disease of rage and lunacy races across the eastern United States, and there’s something suspicious about its origin. Worse yet, it’s mutating, and all evidence suggests that it will bring humanity to its knees.

Mark and Trina are convinced there’s a way to save those left living from descending into madness. And they’re determined to find it—if they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some, you’re worth more dead than alive.

 


www.mccpl.lib.al.us